Senator Patty Murray, D-Washington, and Senator Lamar Alexander, R-Tennessee, introduced bipartisan opioid legislation on Tuesday, April 17th called the Opioid Crisis Response Act of 2018 (S. 2680). There are 40 different proposals within this bill to improve the ability of the Department of Health and Human Services, the National Institutes of Health, the FDA, the CDC, SAMHSA, the Health Resources and Services Administration, and the Department of Education and Labor.